Testimonials & Reviews

Did you have a good experience with us?




Rob Breitmaier

11/5/18

I've known Tyler Pleten for about 8-9 years now this young man has always been a surprise to me from his maturity at a young age to his work ethic. This past week my girlfriends birthday was coming up and at the same time I had to work 70 hours this week and there was no way I was getting to the store to look for the perfect present. knowing Tyler was working at Heritage Jewelers and the trust I had in him and the knowledge he had in his work, I knew I could count on him to help me out. He immediately got to work helping me find the perfect gift. I should mention we did this whole search on messenger he talked to me all week showing me options and taking my thoughts n giving me his. In the end he gave me a idea I hadn't thought about a promise ring that was stunningly beautiful and the perfect gift, also was cheaper than my original idea and which was one of his concerns. Now having it ready for Sunday was another concern and the fact we made the decision Friday it put Tyler in a tight spot with it being engraved. But he got right to work on it and I was able to pick it up that night.
Tyler Pleten made my life easier this week and took the stress off me and on to himself. I didn't have a specific jewelry store I went to til now, I will be going to Tyler for now on, he went above my expectations and at the same time I'm not surprised that's just Tyler.
Also my girlfriend loved it she thinks I'm sweet and thoughtful...that's all Tyler :)

Sal Rod

10/31/18

Amazing experience! Tyler was very patient and welcoming. He had a clear understanding of what I was looking for. My soon to be wife was so impressed . She couldn’t believe what I picked out for her. It was perfect.. In reality I couldn’t of done it without Tyler ! Thank you so much Tyler and the team for helping me even after the purchase to get the ring resized. Awesome customer service definitely going back for the wedding bands.

Joel Lee Garcia

10/29/18

Every time I look at the ring the wife got me I love it more and more best 10 year anniversary gift !! 1 of 1 custom made by Tyler

Robert Van Tyne

10/20/18

Worked with Tyler at Heritage. He graciously stayed after hours and came in on his day off to help me custom design an engagement ring. I couldn't have asked for a better experience. After shopping online and doing all the research I they have very competitive prices. The employees were great to work with and had the customer's best interests in mind. Thanks again for helping create an amazing ring!

Laura DeAngeli

10/15/18

Excellent, honest service. I went in worrying I needed my ring sized, and Tyler and Jim helped me and made me realize it actually fits perfectly-when they could have easily sized my ring and charged me. Will definitely be back, highly recommend!

Gabriella Bonacci

9/21/18

Thank you so much Heritage Jewelers. From the moment We began working with you guys till the wedding you all went above and beyond to create my dream ring! Also, Tyler you don’t understand the appreciation for all the kind things you did for my ring! You promised it would look like a brand new ring for my wedding day and it truly was. It’s absolutely stunning and wedding ready! Thank you for redipping and polishing it and you got it back to me so quickly.

Julie Hiebler-Knorr

9/12/18

I had the best experience at Heritage! Jim and his employees were fantastic to work with! They we’re so honest and fixed my engagement ring and wedding band! It came out more beautiful than I could’ve imagined! This is the only place that I will ever go! Thank you again Jim, it was a pleasure to work with all of you

Melissa Bennett

9/10/18

My Husband just got me a beautiful ring for our 35 anniversary from Heritage. Beautiful sparkle when ever I move my finger. Jim was great to work with large selection of diamonds and setting. Don't make a mistake go to Heritage quality can not be beat.

Ashley Rourke

9/5/18

Tyler is awesome ! He was very helpful and knowledgeable. Pricing was reasonable and Tyler has great customer service skills !

Dr. Gear

9/5/18

Great experience buying engagement ring. Tyler is awesome!! He knows what he is doing, kept us updated on when jewelry would be ready. request Tyler when u go there, he'll set you up right !

Tim F

9/3/18

Tyler was very helpful. The stones were nice.

Ashley Rourke

8/30/18

Tyler was awesome! He helped my fiance with the engagement ring and then he helped us with the wedding bands. Tyler knows his stuff. We would recommend him to anyone. Thank you !!

Sandy Galbo MacMillan

8/29/18

Tyler was great with my ring repair and new setting purchase. Rings are stunning.

Jacob Reynolds

8/29/18

Great value, Tyler was incredible with helping me find the perfect necklace for my girlfriend!

Zachary Taylor

8/22/18

Tyler was fantastic, and made the entire experience super easy. I went into this with zero knowledge, and by the end, I felt confident in what I was buying and beyond excited to give it to my now fiancé. Heritage offers a fantastic value, and I felt they were leaps and bounds ahead of their competition. I was comfortable, and I’m truly excited to have chosen them to be a part of such a special chapter of our lives. I won’t be going anywhere else for my jewelry needs!

Steve Koch

8/2/18

Jim and his team are great! Incredibly kind, helpful, & knowledgeable!

Carolyn Montalto

7/16/18

After going with my 89 year-old mother to Heritage to check, clean and size many of her rings, we were so pleased with the outcome. We were greeted by Caitlyn who was very welcoming and helpful. Then Tyler took over and gave us perfect service. He was clear and patient with me and my mother as we asked questions and supported our needs for the rings. The prices were fair and clear. We will be doing business with them again in the future. Mom left so uplifted after the experience.

Valerie Crowell

7/12/18

My fiance and I walked into Heritage for the first time in March, Tyler worked with us to find the perfect engagement ring! We had always shopped big box jewelry stores, I am very pleased with the service and selection at Heritage Jewelers. Thank you Tyler! I look forward to shopping with them for many years to come!

Casey James

6/21/18

Tyler was absolutely great to work with. He helped us pick out our wedding bands and we couldn’t be any happier!

Julie Dysart

5/25/18

My boyfriend worked with Tyler Pleten for my Mother’s Day ring and it is so beautiful and perfect. I love it and I hope my engagement ring is next from there

Frank DeGuglielmo

5/25/18

Tyler is awesome. Worked around my busy schedule and took the time to text me pictures of different options that fit my budget. I gave him a range and he shopped for me. After I picked a ring I loved he made sure to have it ready and waiting for the final inspection for me. I was in a blind for time and he made the process so smooth I couldn't be any happier. When I arrived he sat down with me and explained everything from prices, warranties, sizing, and cleaning. No pushy sales, no over extending budgets. Clean, simple, and friendly. I would recommend Heritage to ALL my friends and family.

Charles Morone

5/24/18

Tyler and his team did an amazing job helping me with a gift for my fiancé. I wanted to go outside the box and they opened the door and guided me through the process every step of the way.

Philip George

4/26/18

Ask for Tyler when you go... trust me you won’t be disappointed. Great service!

Chris Luciano

3/13/18

I am more and more happy every time we go to Heritage Jewelers. Every time I go in with my fiancé we get a warm welcome from the friendly staff and the owner Jim. The ring we got from Jim at Heritage Jewelers is really amazing and stands out. He gave us a amazing deal, and a excellent experience. They do not pressure you in to a sale, I was a previous client of Kay Jewelers and will NEVER be shopping there again, nor will I be going to any mother jewelry store again. Jim has earned another lifetime client. They offer great financing options and work with you. Jim knows his clients by name witch shows the owner is actively involved with his business and cares about his clients. I would highly recommend going to check these guys out.

Joe Segrue

2/21/18

I recently bought my engagement ring from Jim. They did an excellent job, they answered all my questions comments and concerns. The ring turned out gorgeous. My fiancé was so pleased with the outcome. Thank you for everything.

Christine Traino

2/19/18

My husband bought my engagement ring here and we also purchased our wedding bands from Heritage. They were more accommodating and helpful than any of the other stores we went too. We both look young so people don't usually go out of their way to help us when making large purchases because they don't take us seriously. The sales-people never made us feel this way and we would definitely recommend them to anyone. Also, prices were fair even with my wedding band being custom made!

Vanna Huynh

2/16/18

My engagement ring is everything I could possibly imagine and more. I know how stressful it was for my fiancé to make sure he felt comfortable and he wanted everything to be perfect. He raves about how great Jim was in helping build my perfect ring and he sure did deliver. I went in to meet Jim because he wanted to make sure I was happy with everything and cleaned my ring for me. Jim made sure we were both happy before we left and started to look at wedding bands together. Jim did an amazing job and I am overjoyed with how everything turned out.

Chelsea Ann

1/29/18

I am in love with my diamond engagement ring! It’s absolutely stunning, my fiancé had a great experience picking it out & customizing it, and every time I get it cleaned everyone is so kind and helpful! Highly recommended Heritage, they’re fantastic!

Amber Nicole

1/26/18

We found that heritage had a better selection for men's wedding bands than other jewelers in the area. Tyler helped us find the perfect one with little pressure and for the right price!!

Juliana Howard

1/23/18

Jim at Heritage was recommended to me by my sister and I was instantly impressed. Every time I have any jewelry related needs, Heritage is the only place I will go. Which is saying a lot, because I live 7 hours away in Maryland. The service and trust that I receive here is worth waiting till I'm in town to go see Jim. He's definitely gained a lifelong costumer and I highly recommend Heritage.

Alexandra Nicole

1/18/18

My husband purchased my engagement ring from Jim at Heritage in 2015 which is so beautiful and is ALWAYS SPARKLY (I get comments all the time)! Jim did a great job at helping my husband hide the surprise ;) He helped us pick out the ring and we also bought the matching band and my husbands wedding band afterwards! I always tell my friends to go see Jim at Heritage for their jewelry needs - every time we go back, everyone is so kind and welcoming and usually recognizes us as soon as we walk in! They have a beautiful collection of jewelry that fits everyone's needs!

Carolyn Marie

1/9/18

I absolutely love my engagement ring from Heritage Fine Jewelers! I cant get over how shiny the diamonds are. People I know recently got engaged and my diamonds blind people more than theirs :) you can definitely see the quality in their jewelry! I highly recommend getting any jewelry here. Jim's excellent customer service also makes you want to go there (even after your purchase something)!

Mallory Hawkins

12/23/17

Absolutely love my ring! My fiance had a great experience working with Jim while picking out my ring. I then had the pleasure of meeting Jim and can't say anything other than what a great & sweet man! My ring is exactly what I wanted & it sparkles more than anything I have seen. Beyond happy.

JaKoBy 427

12/14/17

Drive by this place on a daily basis and finally stopped in looking for my girlfriend's birthday present. Professional, far from pushy, and were asking questions about her, her job, and her likes ( I'm the typical guy that she's something shiny and assumes she'll like it). Glad I stopped in, and I will be returning.

Tiffany Zimny

11/14/17

My family has been happy customers since Heritage’s original location. My mother and fathers wedding rings and upgrades have all been handled by Jim and Jim senior, so my husband picked the right place for me! He worked with Tim to design my engagement ring and wedding band. Tim listened to my husband’s inspirations to design a one of a kind ring. I feel very lucky to have such a beautifully unique wedding set that speaks to our relationship�!
As we prepared for our wedding I worked with Jim to design my father a tie tac to wear on our big day. This piece was special, as my father originally purchased a very similar one from Jim senior some 35 years prior, but was unfortunately stolen. Jim knew exactly what I was referring too and recreated it with a left over diamond from my wedding set. This gift blew my dad away and he looks forward to wearing it to every wedding and Special event he attends.
I recommend heritage to any future couple seeking a jeweler that listens, has that family business vibe that is lost at chains, showcases quality, knowledgeable, trustworthy and very kind! Thanks Jim and Tim for all your help!

Tiffany

Raven Boswell

11/3/17

They have been so great to work with!! I love going in there the people are friendly and not pushy. My engagement ring and our wedding bands are perfect!

Dana DeLaus Counts

10/22/17

Jim and Tim have been great to work with for all our jewelry needs. Their jewelry is beautiful and well crafted. We'll be back for more!

Erica Boren-Centola

10/13/17

My original wedding set broke a few months ago. My husband and I worked with the team at Heritage to find my new setting. I'm beyond thrilled with the outcome and the customer service was top notch!

Julia Conole

9/16/17

My husband upgraded my wedding ring and engagement band after 10 years. He said it was the best working with Tim the manager here and customized my ring as one of a kind. When I got to meet him it was just amazing. He answered all of my questions and told me that I can come in each week for cleaning he even looked closer at my ring when I thought something was wrong. Absolutely the best service and would not go anywhere else.

Alexandra Alexander

9/16/17

My fiancé recently went to Heritage for my engagement ring, saying that I absolutely love it, is an understatement! Working with Jim was phenomenal and he and the rest of Heritage are amazing!! I highly recommend them to anyone! Thank you so much Jim for making my dream come true, and more!

Samantha Bartz

9/13/17

Heritage custom made a wedding band to fit my engagement ring. It is exactly what I asked and I could not ask for anything better! They were able to match the fine detail of my ring and fit it exactly to my ring. The customer service is also more than I could have asked for, offering to clean my engagement ring (which did not come from there) before my big day!

Emily Walker

9/12/17

I couldn't be happier with my ring from Heritage! It's everything I could have possibly asked for and I can't believe how much it sparkles and shines! Every time I look at it I can't help but smile. Tim (and my wonderful fiancé of course!) did an absolutely amazing job!!

Zachary Hallatt

8/11/17

Great selection of watches! Plus all your other jewelry needs with a friendly staff who will make you feel right at home

Tyana Rene Velazquez

Not Rated

8/4/17

I am so impressed with Heritage and it takes a lot to impress me! I am recently engaged and am obsessed with the way Tim cleans my engagement ring. So obsessed I go in 2 or more times a week. The sparkle is blinding

Randy Book

8/3/17

Words cannot describe my satisfaction! Phenomenal selection, extremely knowledgeable staff who want to educate you so you make smart purchases, and customer loyalty and customer service is SECOND TO NONE!!!!! Formerly a die-hard Jared's jewelry customer, I have seen the light, and that light is Heritage!!!

Stephanie Gordon

5/24/17

In February 2014 my then boyfriend and I were looking at engagement rings. We had a few places we wanted to look at but I suggested Heritage first because many years back, my mom went with Heritage and I remember their great customer service. When we arrived it was great from the very beginning. We met with Vince and explored the different diamonds and sets, their policies, prices, etc. I had “the ring” picked out but left it up to my boyfriend to ultimately decide on the ring and possibly anywhere else he wanted to look in to. Needless to say he (nor did I) want to look anywhere else!

Once engaged we knew we would definitely want to purchase our wedding bands from there as well. Vince has since retired but we are working with Tim who is great and been very helpful! I got the matching band that went with the engagement ring and we found the perfect band for my now husband.

Since being married we have moved out of state but ALWAYS make it a point to stop in every 6 months for cleaning/inspection, and to say hi!

Thank you to Tim and all the other great employees at Heritage!

Danny and Sarah Smallridge

4/23/17

I cant Say enough about the team over at Heritage jewelers. Tim and Jim are outstanding, they helped me pick out the perfect ring for my fiancé for a very reasonable cost. The quality as well as selection that they have in there shop is amazing. Shopping for an engagement right can be very stressful but not when you shop at Heritage jewelers. Great job Tim and Jim, thanks again

Wendy Carrier

4/18/17

I am writing to let you know about the quality customer service that James Iovino provides to his customers at your store. My fiancé purchased my engagement ring from Jim a few years ago, and Jim has continued to help us with our jewelry needs. Jim is very knowledgeable and has been very helpful with our purchases. He is an asset to your store staff. Sincerely, Wendy Carrier

Steve Petro

4/17/17

I want to thank and commend Jim Iovino for his quality customer service. I am a relatively new Heritage customer. However, all my contacts with Heritage sales reps coincidentally involved Jim Iovino. He has consistently demonstrated excellent product knowledge with outstanding communication skills and a great sense of humor. These skill sets have exceeded my expectations for the shopping experience at any upscale jewelry store in the Rochester area. I can sincerely say Heritage provides a wide selection of quality jewelry at reasonable prices. Please convey my sincere thanks and appreciation to Jim on a job well done! He is certainly a credit to Heritage Jewelers.

Taner Tozan

3/13/17

The service you will receive at Heritage is top notch. There's a reason why they have been in business for as long as they have, and that's why they continue to provide the best customer service and jewelry around. The staff is incredibly knowledgeable and always happy to guide you in the right direction if you don't know exactly what you're looking for.

LOADING...